Visa not required +

  • Allowed to stay for 30 days


eVisa / Visa on arrival +

  • Allowed to stay for 30 days
  • Visa on arrival is available at international airports Luangphabang, Pakse, Savannakhet and Vientiane, and at 4 land borders Friendship Bridge, and at 13 border crossings as well as Tanalaeng train station in Vientiane, which connects to the train station in Nongkai, Thailand.
  • Visa on arrival facility will be gradually phased out at various border crossings starting January 2020.
  • eVisa may be used to enter Laos through the following entry points — Wattay International Airport and the First Thai–Lao Friendship Bridge
    Entry points Lalai, Lantui, Meuang mom, Pakxan, and Phoudou are open only to visa holders.
  • Visa on arrival is extendable up to 60 days

Comments are closed.