e-Visa or eVisa required +

  • eVisa or India is available in three duration for Tourism: 30 Day, 1 Year and 5 Years.
  • Entry is allowed on 28 Airports and 5 Seaports.
  • $100 fee along with bank surcharge of 2.5%
  • Confirmation has to be shown at the border where a visa on arrival is issued.
  • Visitors are fingerprinted.
  • American citizens are eligible for a ten-year, multiple-entry tourist visa.
  • American citizens of Pakistani heritage are not eligible for a ten-year, multiple-entry tourist visa, and must apply for a regular visa.


eVisa required +

  • Allowed to stay for 60 days
  • e-Visa holders must arrive via 26 designated airports or 3 designated seaports.
  • An Indian e-Tourist Visa can only be obtained twice in one calendar year.

Comments are closed.